Get tickets to a show and cool swag at the same time in our SHOP! Ticket Packages available now! We hope to meet you at one or more of these shows:

7/07 – Clifton, NJ Dingbatz
7/08 – Trenton, NJ Backstage @ Championship Bar
7/09 – Richmond, VA The Camel
Shows with Sanctuary
7/11 – Atlanta, GA Basement
7/12 – Chapel Hill, NC Local 586
7/13- Frederick, MD Cafe 611
7/14 – Brooklyn, Ny Saint Vitus Bar
7/16 – Somerville, MA Once Ballroom
7/17 – Pittsburgh, PA Crafthouse
7/18 – Cincinnati, OH North Side Yacht Club
7/19 – Indianapolis, IN Black Circle Brewery
7/20 – Detroit, MI Sanctuary
7/21 – Chicago, IL Reggies

We’re excited to get out on the road with Sanctuary and look forward to perfoming as a 3-piece for the first time! 3 Headline shows will be announced later today!


3 Headline Shows!

3 headline shows to start off the tour before we meet up with Sanctuary in Atlanta!

Enter our shop to Pre-order tickets
GSO Meet & Greet Package deals UP NOW in the shop!

Who’s coming!? All the dates we have so far starting with the following:

7/07 – Clifton NJ Dingbatz
7/08 – Trenton NJ Backstage @ Championship Bar
7/09 – Richmond VA The Camel
••• shows supporting Sanctuary •••
7/11 – Atlanta, GA Basement
7/12 – Chapel Hill, NC Local 586
7/13 – Frederick, MD Cafe 611
7/14 – Brooklyn, NY Saint Vitus Bar
7/16 – Somerville, MA Once Ballroom
7/17 – Pittsburgh,PA Crafthouse
7/18 – Cincinnati,OH North Side Yacht Club
7/19 – Indianapolis,IN Black Circle Brewery
7/20 – Detroit,MI Sanctuary
7/21 – Chicago, IL Reggies

First single and music video for “Edge of Time” released!

Ghost Ship Octavius release their first single and music video “Edge of Time” today ahead of the new album release on Mighty Music (“Delirium”, scheduled for February 22). “Edge Of Time” is a fantastic progressive melodic metal song, foreshowing all the power of this band featuring Nevermore, God Forbid and HIMSA former members.The official video can be seen below and is premiered by our official media partners:

Antichrist Magazine (UKR) (DK)
Decibel Magazine (US)
Demon Reports (SB)
Dutch Metal Maniac (NL)
Kronus Mortus (HU)
Kvlt (PL)
Metalized (DK)
Metal Roos (AU)
Rock Hard (DE)
Rock Hard (GR)
Rock Hard (IT)
Roppongi Rocks (JP)
Spark Rock (CZ)
Subterráneo (ES)
Sweden Rock Festival (SE)
Ultraje (PT)
United Rock Nations (FR)

Pre-order the CD here: or your local record pusher.

View video here:

Cover art by Van Williams

North America:


Mighty Music are extremely proud to announce the signing of Ghost Ship Octavius, the new US Progressive Metal sensation featuring former Nevermore and God Forbid Members. The band’s sophomore release, entitled “Delirium”, will be released on February 22nd, 2019, and is a must-have for all Nevermore, Kamelot and Pain of Salvation fans.

Formed in 2012 by guitarist Matthew Wicklund (God Forbid, HIMSA), drummer Van Williams (Nevermore) and vocalist/guitarist Adōn Fanion, Ghost Ship Octavius began writing what would become their critically acclaimed 2015 self-titled debut release. With foundations in progressive metal, GSO are forging a fresh pathway in the metal genre by exploring emotional and melodic writing firmly founded in technical playing and memorable hooks with a common theme of darkness, hope and ghostly imagery with chilling, arctic elements throughout. Their album “Delirium” sees GSO raising the bar in both technical ability and emotional depth and color and marks the beginning of a new record label partnership with Mighty Music.

“We are beyond pleased to announce joining forces with Mighty Music, bringing forth a new and exciting chapter for GSO Worldwide.” – Matthew Wicklund, Van Williams & Adōn Fanion.

“Ghost Ship Octavius is one of the most promising and professional artists I ever signed to Mighty Music. Their “Delerium” album is a 10/10 in my personal fanzine”, Michael H. Andersen, Mighty Music CEO.